Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Johann Sebastian Bach

Partitas 4-6 BWV 828-830

Editor: Rudolf Steglich
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold

13.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 75 (V, 70), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 31 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0031-8

Each one of Bach’s six Partitas features seven great single movements, predominantly in the sequence: Präludium – Allemande – Courante – Sarabande – [two free dances] – Gigue. These partitas can justifiably be described as Bach’s “ultimate” cycle of suites. As regards the artistic and manual demands, it goes far beyond its “English” (HN 100) and “French” (HN 71) siblings that are also frequently played. It is no coincidence that Bach only had these six partitas printed (1731), and what is more as “Opus 1”.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »