Piano Concerto no. 1 C major op. 15

Editor: Hans-Werner Küthen

13.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound
orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel

Pages: 100 (VIII, 92), Size 17,0 x 24,0 cm
Order no. HN 9806 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9806-3

Ludwig van Beethoven conquered the musical city of Vienna as a pianist, creating outstanding works for his instrument. These also include his five piano concertos. The Concerto No. 1 in C major op. 15 immediately attracted great attention. Its broad structure, the large orchestral accompaniment and the powerful, brilliant solo part represent a clear evolution of this genre after Mozart. This study edition provides the text of the Beethoven Complete Edition in a handy format and is complemented by a detailed preface about the work’s complex genesis and source situation. This edition corrects numerous errors and irregularities that were found in earlier editions. The specialist press was full of praise: “Hans-Werner Küthen gives these masterpieces the editions that they deserve”.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »