Piano Concerto no. 5 E flat major op. 73

Editor: Hans-Werner Küthen

12.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound
orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel

Pages: 125 (X, 115), Size 17,0 x 24,0 cm
Order no. HN 9805 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9805-6

Ludwig van Beethoven composed his five large piano concertos over a period of twenty years. His Fifth Concerto in E-flat major op. 73, first published in 1810/11, is here presented in a piano reduction for two pianos. This edition, in the quality one has come to expect from an Urtext, is based on the Beethoven Complete Edition and is designed for practical use. In order to do justice to Beethoven’s intentions, the composer’s characteristic notation has been retained in the solo part. The preface, by the Beethoven researcher Hans-Werner Küthen, offers valuable details on the source situation and on its historical context, describing the circumstances of the year of its composition (1809) during the Napoleonic occupation of Vienna.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »