Keyboard instruments > Organ

Johannes Brahms

Works for Organ

編集者: George S. Bozarth

22.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
revised edition
replaces HN 400

ページ: 87 (XIV, 73), 大きさ 31,0 x 23,5 cm
注文番号 HN 1368 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1368-4

Johannes Brahms’s organ works in a sense “frame” his whole oeuvre. He wrote several preludes and fugues and the chorale prelude “O Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid” in the mid-1850s, at a time when he was making an intensive study of counterpoint. The Eleven Chorale Preludes op. 122, on the other hand, are Brahms’s final work, composed in 1896, immediately before and after the death of Clara Schumann. This revised Henle Urtext edition presents all of Brahms’s organ works in a single volume, following the musical text of the New Brahms Complete Edition, and with a preface and a commentary that reflect the latest scholarship. The early versions of two of these pieces are also given in an appendix.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Fugue a flat minor WoO 8
  • Choral Prelude and Fugue on "O Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid" WoO 7
  • 11 Choral Preludes op. posth. 122
  • Prelude and Fugue a minor WoO 9
  • Prelude and Fugue g minor WoO 10
  • Appendix: Fugue a flat minor WoO 8 (first version)
  • Appendix: Choral Prelude WoO 7 (first version)